“Friends, this is Singer #2.”

“Singer #2, I’d like for you to meet my friends.”

Say Hello everyone.

*********************************************************************************************************

I picked up this little looker today after almost a week of sewing withdrawal, due to the untimely demise of my old machine.

After hemming and hawing over which one to get, I finally decided to be loyal to Gram and my Singer.

I’m glad that I did, because I am absolutely…..IN LOVE!

There is a horizontal holder for the thread,

It winds a bobbin at LIGHTENING speed.

LIGHTENING, I tell you.

and the foot doesn’t push down so hard on the feeders so that it jams up, like Gram’s machine did.

No bells and whistles……

It is fabulously simple.

*********************************************************************************************************

Now I know what you are all thinking….

“What a Trollop, moving on so quickly to a new love.”

But I tell you….. I think that I have found THE ONE!

What is your machine of choice?

Would you freak out without it, or am I the only one?

