Yesterday I was working in the ER.  Taking care of 2 CAKE patients who were slated for discharge sometime in the mid day.  I was bored out of my wits, finished with all of their packing and dressing changes and medication by 9:30am. Thankfully I had my knitting bag in my car and went to get it during my break.  While awaiting orders from the doctor I was able to get started on a new hat for my friend’s first grand baby.

By the time I got home in the afternoon I had gotten pretty far.

And by the time I went to bed, it was finished!

So this morning I decided to check it out in the daylight.

The yarn is multi-faceted with such wonderful colors, I just had to see what it would look like in the sun.

I love the way that it looks from the top.

For Ginger and her new Grand baby Aayden James.

Happy day to you all.

