Today started out chilly with preheating required for cars.   I was without a  hat this morning since I left in a rush.     And due to the debilitating chilliness that I encounter as heat  escapes my head through my SPARSE locks- I had two choices……

1. I only live 5 minutes outside of the village, so I could drive back out there and grab my hat from the rack.

OR

2. I could stop by the ski shop and get a new hat.

I chose number 2.

Im usually shying away from bright colors, but boy did I fall for this hat!

I'm usually shying away from bright colors, but boy did I fall for this hat!

Later as the sun rose higher in the sky, warmth was unseasonable and a welcome treat. Perfect for walking or driving around town, taking photos and listening to the “Comfort Food” by Kate Jacobs Audio book.

Driving to meet my Mom for a walk.

Driving to meet my Mom for a walk.

My Mom came up for a visit while the boys were at Nursery and we went for a walk up and down Main St. Window shopping and  chatting all the way.  I brought her into the fabric store and commenced drooling over the patterns I have yet to be able to reason buying since I haven’t even used up the many yards that I bought last time.

Yards and yards of projects

Yards and yards of projects

We then went back to my house and visited, I took some pics of her…… because she looked so pretty today.

She is my best friend aside from my twin sister.

She is my best friend aside from my twin sister.

She truly has no clue how beautiful we all think that she is.

After I picked the boys up at Nursery, we went to get lunch at McDonalds and then we went home for an afternoon of fun in the snow.

Circle Garden

Circle Garden

And I do mean fun…..

Sledding

Snowball Fights

Mediating the snowball throwers!

Rolling snow balls bigger than themselves…..and then trying to throw them as well

Sam: I can do it Auntie, really, I can!

S: "I can do it Auntie, really, I can!"

and then at last ……………..Collapsing.

Exhaustion...times 2.

Exhaustion...times 2.

