I started the day lounging in bed with my boy.  I had only intended to lay with him until he dozed, apparently I beat him to the punch.  Waking up in the same clothes I wore to work yesterday, we took turns tickling and laughing, looking out the window and commenting on how neat it was that E noticed that the sun and the moon were in the sky and could be seen at the same time.

“Mommy, how come the moon is out, but so is the sun…..Are they friends?”

“Yes Honey, they are good buddies”

Snuggle Buggles

Snuggle Buggles

We had a nice morning at home, straightening and putting a load of laundry in the washer. Then it was time for Nursery School.

AND consequently- alone time with my best friend….My twin.

We went over to the hospital to say hey to all of our co-workers, then we went to my favorite store ($store) and bought a bunch of stuff that I don’t need, BUT really needed.

After that we hemmed and hawed over what to do……go to the Grocery store, go to my house, get a coffee, etc.

We ended up just sitting in her van, listening to a book on tape, chit-chatting, and drinking Diet cokes that were BIGGER than our heads!

Laura(in the sweater) and I

Laura(in the sweater) and I

After we parted ways, I went home to tackle the guest room laundry pit,

Pile 1 of THREE!!!!

Pile 1 of THREE!!!!

so that I could ORGANIZE my craft supplies that are RAPIDLY taking up the room

Bins, upon bins, upon bins

Bins, upon bins, upon bins

Then I noticed the Kitchen floor…..Mind you I haven’t been home in 5 days.

SO I had to sweep, then break out my trusty friend…..”Micro-fiber-mop to the RESCUE!”

And when it was complete I settled into my favorite spot and contemplated projects, yet to come.

ideas galore

ideas galore

But, coming none the least.

A great day all in all.

Accomplished and fulfilled, what is better than that?

